Favorite Pandora Stations For Working Out

This year I’ve been experimenting with which are the best Pandora stations to run and workout to. There are several stations that are designed for working out, but few of those have worked for me, so below is a list of all the stations I’ve used for any type of exercise, categorized by what they’re best for. As with any Pandora station, there is only so long you can use it before you tire of the songs, so this list includes the stations that I have tired of but served their purpose when I could still stand the songs.

CARDIO:

I Love It Radio

Absolutely the best for running. The tempo really keeps me motivated and in a good mood. Features artists such as Swedish House Mafia, Calvin Harris, Icona Pop, Avicii, M83, and Ellie Goulding.

Scream And Shout Radio

Good for running or any type of cardio. Very similar to I Love It Radio, featuring some of the same artists, but slightly more main stream, pop music. Features artists such as Icona Pop, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga, Britney Spears, and Katy Perry.

Drop It Like It’s Hot Radio

Good for gym cardio like biking and elliptical and light core work. Features artists such as 50 cent, The Game, G-Unit, and D12.

Pop and Hip Hop Power Workout Radio

If there was a station designed for getting you through the monotony of gym cardio machines, this is it. Features artists such as Pitbull, will.i.am, David Guetta, Flo Rida, and Usher.

Today’s Hip Hop and Pop Hits Radio

Best for a more gentle cardio workout. For some reason I can’t run to it, something about the poppyness of it or the softness of the beats, but I love it on the elliptical. Features artists such as Jason DeRulo, Jay Sean, Akon, and Chris Brown.

GENERAL GYM EXERCISES/CORE:

Macklemore Radio

I was starting to get bored of I Love It Radio and wanted to be able to run to the music from this station. It’s a little too soft to run to though, but it’s great pump up music and fun to listen to at the gym while doing light core work. Features artists such as Eminem, Jay-Z, Imagine Dragon, Kid Cudi, and Mac Miller.

Pumped Up Kicks Radio

Fun for core/muscle strengthening. Features artists such as Metric, Tegan and Sara, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and The Naked and Famous.

LIFTING/STRENGTH:

Rap Strength Training Radio

Great for lifting or any type of slow paced strength exercises. Features artists such as DJ Khaled, Lil Wayne, Drake, Young Jeezy, and T.I.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Pandora Stations For Working Out

  1. This is so crucial, also to keep yourself entertained during your longer runs! I like to listen to DJ remixes with a steady beat to keep me moving. Conveniently a couple of them are based off of Phoenix songs. Here are my favorites for training runs:
    – Lisztomania (Alex Metric Remix) Radio
    – Fences (Boombass Remix) Radio
    – Reaching Out (Fred Falke Remix) Radio

    I alternate between the same couple stations and eventually songs will start to overlap. If you’re anything like me, they will become your “running” songs they will keep you pumped up and excited every time you hear them!

    • Thanks so much Lindsay! On my run today I’m going to use one of your stations!

      It’s really funny, like you said, whenever I hear one of my “running” songs, especially midnight city, no matter where I am I get all pumped up and wanna starting moving haha

Leave a Reply

